h1

Actually Slept In…

October 19, 2006

HOWEVER- I really wasn’t supposed to. I finally woke up at 8:30 (I know, still early… I remember the days of sleeping in until noon and later…), realized the sun was higher than it should have been, and shot up in a panic. Psychology was starting as I opened my eyes this morning, and there was no way I was going to make it for even half the class.So, I let the panic subside, and decided to waste a little time this morning. Don’t get me wrong, I did important things like take out the trash, pick up the living room mess, and worked a little on homework. But I also searched for halloween costume pattern ideas, for Reni and for Me. I found two good patterns for wings that should be cheap and easy… one for me and one for her. So we may do the trick-or-treat gig for the first time this year! That’ll be fun.That, and I’m still trying to decide if I want to take her with me to the Show Boat Crew Haloween party… it’s on her birthday, so I’m definitely not going if I can’t take her with me, but everyone is telling me to. And I know Joey was demanding to see her after he found out I had her. Lauren and Alena love her, she’s gotten to know Eric and Robert pretty well after Merry Wives practices, and Steve offered to give her candy if I broght her with me… lol.I just don’t know though. We’ll see, I still have a little time to think it over.

Anyway, in my search for how to make wings, I found this 43 Things website, where I can list my goals and stuff… there’s an rss thing in the sidebar. That’s the other wasting time thing I’ve done.

So… that’s my day so far. I’ll have STEPS at 2- and then things are going to go nuts after that. I have to figure out a way to be at Symphonic band and my Psychology panel discussion at the same time. I’m thinking I’ll have to go to the discussion for just the speakers, and leave as soon as they’re done to go to band… I hope I can do that. There wasn’t band last week, and the week before I had to go to another discussion… I can’t miss band entirely again.

It’s probably a good thing I got a little extra sleep this morning.

Okay, I’m gonna wrap things up on here, and head to the Thompson homestead to get some Reni time in before my day explodes.

Ahh… Thursday.

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

