h1

Liking WordPress

October 13, 2006

Okay, I have to admit, I’m really digginWordPress. It’s simple and powerful at the same time, and not as friggin‘ flashy as LJ. Plus, anyone can comment here, Jeska likes that too…

The only gripe I’ve found so far is the lack of avatars… I know, who needs ’em, right? Well, I’d made a few that I rather liked to go with each of my categories… so I think I’ve found a way around that thanks to Flock.

I also have to admit, I’m rather liking Flock as well. It’s a new web browser based on Firefox, with a huge focus on social features. I don’t think I’d like WordPress quite as much if I wasn’t using this browser. Easy integration with Flickr and Del.icio.us all around. So I’m going to try these three things together for a little while. Expression with the least amount of effort… maybe I can get more out this way. Worry about important things, and still be able to get out there…

I simply have no time for playing with php any more. This saddens me, but I’ll probably bring it back later. For right now, this is a very nice setup

.

technorati tags:, ,

Blogged with Flock

One comment

  1. Google is the best search engine



Leave a Reply

