h1

A fantastically weird day in January.

January 4, 2006

It's not true that life is one damn thing after another; it is one damn thing over and over.
Edna St. Vincent Millay

I finally have my computer up and running again! My parent's dial-up sucks, but you deal with what you've got.

So what ended up happening to it? I got an 80GB hard drive for Christmas, which I put in as a slave drive, so now I have a 6.8GB boot drive, and 80G of storage! I also inherited mom and dad's old external cd burner, so I tore that apart and installed it in the computer, and I (unfortunately) didn't get the pretty big black cat, but Dad did get me Jaguar (OSX 10.2) from school, so I'm back where I was before my hard drive crashed. He also got me Macromedia, and PHOTOSHOP! I'm going to have a lot of fun with that, I've been playing with it & making brushes and installing effects. It's beyond groovy. I also got 2 PCI cards, one 5 port USB and a 3 USB port/2 Firewire port. So I've gone from having 2 USB ports to having 10! Hopefully I won't need to use the external port anymore, 1 less cord on my desk.

There are still some other things I'm wanting to do, so I'll document when they happen.

I'm not feeling well today- kinda sick. But there's no rest for the mommies.

I got book 1 of my series done! Well, the second draft anyway, which is now in the good hands of Jennifer for editing. I've actually started on book 2- it's hard to believe. And, of course, the farther I get on it the more of book 3 I get and beyond. Maybe in a few years you'll see Peace in the Valley on shelves… maybe…

Well, Reni's throwing dolls at me. Time to go.

*love*

One comment

  1. Google is the best search engine



Leave a Reply

